Palm Beach County League of Cities, Inc. BOARD OF DIRECTORS SPECIAL MEETING Wednesday, May 18, 2011 at 9:00 a.m. Atlantis Country Club – 190 Atlantis Boulevard, Atlantis

MINUTES

1. Call To Order, Roll Call, Welcomes, Introductions

President Isaac Robinson, Jr. called the meeting to order at 9:09 a.m.

Secretary Mo Thornton called the roll and a quorum was attained.

Board members present were: Isaac Robinson, Jr. Lisa Tropepe, Todd Wodraska, Mo Thornton, Bill Manuel, Martha Webster, Scott Maxwell, Bill Thrasher, David Harden, David Levy, Dawn Pardo, Mike Mullaugh, Matt Willhite and Calvin Turnquest. **Absent were:** Steve Wilson and Woodrow Hay.

Past presidents in attendance were David Stewart, Susan Haynie, Bill Moss, Dr. Carmine Priore, Dr. Ken Schultz and Richard Radcliffe.

Also in attendance were Executive Director Jamie Titcomb; Councilman Jerry Beavers, Haverhill; Allan Ennis, Assistant Director, County Traffic Engineering; Anna Yeskey, Director, IPARC; Pedro Guilarte; Dan Hudson; Skeet Jernigan; Pamela Landi; League Counsel Trela White and Brad Biggs, Esq., Corbett and White; and League staff Kristen Puhalainen and Je'Riise Hansen.

2. Additions, Deletions, and/or Modifications to the Agenda - None

3. Miscellaneous Business

a. Revisions to Traffic Performance Standards Ordinance

Trela White explained that with regard to the County's proposed changes to the Traffic Performance Standards Ordinance, she submitted propose wording with regard to the issues of background traffic and subsequent implementing development orders and amendments to previously captured projects. The Traffic Engineering Department has agreed to the proposed wording and she recommends the League present to the County a letter of no objection to the ordinance changes.

Motion by Lisa Tropepe, second by David Harden to submit to the county a letter of no objection to the proposed changes to the Traffic Performance Standards Ordinance. Motion carried unanimously.

b. Appointments to Inspector General Budget Delegation

Mr. Titcomb explained that at its April 27th meeting, the Board of Directors formed a Budget Delegation to participate at the County Commission budget workshop on June 21. It is to consist of the League President, one small city representative, one large city representative, one city manager, and one finance director. The candidates were: Small city: Atlantis Mayor Michael Dahlgren; South Palm Beach Councilor Stella Jordan. Large City: Boynton Beach Mayor Jose

Rodriguez; Wellington Councilmember Anne Gerwig; Palm Beach Gardens Vice Mayor Bert Premuroso. Managers: Ruth Jones, Riviera Beach; Bill Thrasher, Gulf Stream; Michael Couzzo, Tequesta; Joseph Lo Bello, Juno Beach. There were no Finance Director candidates. There was discussion.

Motion by Matt Willhite, second by David Levy to appoint Michael Dahlgren, Bert Premuroso and Bill Thrasher, and Joseph Lo Bello as the Finance Director representative to the budget delegation.

There was discussion.

Ms. Webster suggested adding Stella Jordan to the delegation.

Matt Willhite amended his motion to include Stella Jordan; David Levy amended his second.

There was discussion.

Mr. Turnquest suggested adding Michael Couzzo to the delegation.

Matt Willhite amended his motion to include Michael Couzzo; David Levy amended his second. Motion carried unanimously.

Mr. Titcomb and Ms. White will meet with the delegation members prior to the June 21st County Commission meeting.

c. League of Cities/County Commission Annexation Workshop

Mr. Titcomb explained that the County Commission has requested a workshop with the League to discuss annexation issues. There was discussion.

Motion by Lisa Tropepe, second by Matt Willhite that participation will be open to all municipal members. Motion carried unanimously.

4. Executive Director Interviews

The candidates drew numbers and were interviewed in the following order:

- a. Pamela Landi
- b. Dan Hudson
- c. Skeet Jernigan
- d. Pedro Guilarte
- e. Richard Radcliffe

Following the interviews, the Board of Directors entered into Executive Session. Following discussion, by secret ballot the Board voted to name Richard Radcliffe as the new Executive Director.

6. Meetings Announcements

7. Adjournment - The Board adjourned at 12:31 a.m.